When I Lost To You


Image

The sun was dark,

The beautiful moon suddenly seemed to sleep by a tiny bark.

Wasn’t able to take the sweetest pleasure of the very first summer rain,

Even though i didn’t carry an umbrella nor sat in vain.

What happened to me? Was I a dead-man with a lost soul?

Or an oldest baby with an un-destined goal?

Shaking my head,I looked above once again,

the clearest of all skies, all of a sudden seemed heavy with the darkest clouds and rain.

Through the hills i walked and through the oceans I swam,

But I never  released really who I am.

The change was only you

That day when I walked thousand miles-they seemed too few,

That day you made my lonely heart  feel strange and new,

From then, your every pain seemed to be mine,

I tried to follow your footsteps always in-line.

I’ve lost you,now I have none my dear girl,

No-one to wipe off  my tears nor to put me asleep even in a wind whirl.

Now that I lost my soul in you,

Let this world loose even me,better for at-least the enemies a few.

I still laugh,concealing all my suffering and cries,

But, did anyone ever know that there’s still a lot of pain beneath these eyes.

Even if  I go so far away,

Your face flashes up in my every move and every single sway.

All I can say is that I loved you,will loved u forever,

Even after my soul would end up in the biggest river “FOREVER“

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

1 thought on “When I Lost To You”

Leave a Reply

