In Bits And Pieces

In Bits And Pieces

My childhood,
I was pure and I was good.
Played so much,had lots of fun,
Bore some wounds yet never gave a shun.

Then I grew ,
Made some friends and enemies a few.
Lost my innocence,
Evil thoughts made their renaissance.

I knew i turned bad,
Inculcated habits that i never even had.
Every moment I wished I was the same,
But i knew if i was that way,i can never make the life’s claim.

Some day,I shall travel in a time machine,
To go back and set myself clean.
For now in bits and pieces,
Are those sweet memories whose recital never ceases..!!

In Bits And Pieces

My childhood,
I was pure and I was good.
Played so much,had lots of fun,
Bore some wounds yet never gave a shun.

Then I grew ,
Made some friends and enemies a few.
Lost my innocence,
Evil thoughts made their renaissance.

I knew i turned bad,
Inculcated habits that i never even had.
Every moment I wished I was the same,
But i knew if i was that way,i can never make the life’s claim.

Some day,I shall travel in a time machine,
To go back and set myself clean.
For now in bits and pieces,
Are those sweet memories whose recital never ceases..!!

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

Leave a Reply

