I saw a Flower..


I saw a flower,it winked at me,

It was pretty and it was free.

I Wondered what kept it happy,what kept it warm,

It was her mother-the tree,that protected it from MAN and every other storm.

I saw a flower,it smiled at me,

It was elated,consumed in a happy spree.

It grew fast, bloomed so high,

Beautiful it was,purer than a sky.

I saw a flower,it gazed at me,

Puzzled it was, seeing the human captured unfree.

It saw the bruises,it saw the pain,

It saw the vile,it saw the feign.

I saw a flower,it pitied me,

It begged to go away,it made a plea.

Embarrassed I was,I wished I was pure,

Wished every morsel of me had at least a tiny cure.

I then took a step,set the flower free,

I hoped for its happiness,for its resplendent spree.

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

9 thoughts on “I saw a Flower..”

Leave a Reply

