My only solace..


The only solace it seems to be,

Is to see you smile and see you in a glee.

The only comfort which i find,

Is to see you happy, Oh yes we are entwined.

I may be amassed,I maybe lost,

Its your glimpse that helps me defrost.

Oh yes i do remember that very first day,

That moment when your face freed me out of my earthly fray.

I knew then,that we shall walk together through our life,

I knew that you were made for me,I assured myself that there won’t be any strife.

Yes,I shall always be there,

By your side,spreading love and an unending care.

To see you happy is what I always wanted,

I hope that there shan’t be any day that leaves my wishes haunted. 

The only solace it seems to be,

Is to see you smile and see you in a glee.

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

4 thoughts on “My only solace..”

Leave a Reply

