The tears..!


Tears just rolled down,

Was I happy or Is it the frown?

What was it? Why did I weep?

What was happening then?Is any one hurt or Is it a nightmare,Oh am I asleep?

I was awake indeed,It was the little baby afore,

She seemed so happy,those eyes-I really adore,

Yes,she was watching me,

Her eyes with filled with happiness and glee.

She held me up her toy,

It was an offer,she wanted to spread the joy.

Oh yea,its the end of the happy times,

The offer brought me back to the earth,It once again put forth the world’s crimes.

Now,I realize the reason behind those tears,

It was the a momentary relief from the pain that I bore for years.

What was the pain I asked again,

It was my shadow,It always glanced with disdain.

It always had a complaint,

That it was tired of being my only acquaint.

Oh yes it was true,there wasn’t any other,

To walk along,hand in hand or to atleast bother.

Maybe it was my only partner for life,

Or is there someone to end the un-ending strife?

Those eyes again pulled me back,

Wish I had the power to take my childhood aback.

I then moved on,the baby still had the smile,

Her eyes,Oh yes they made me LIVE for a while!

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

8 thoughts on “The tears..!”

  1. I find I live vicariously through the experiences of children and my furr kids — the “firsts”, the awe and wonder at the simplest of things….my dog meeting a crawdad for the first time lol. It’s very hard, as we get older, to hold on to the child within us but it is possible! Surround yourself and create experiences that inspire wonder and awe within yourself…each day look at the world with “new eyes” and never take anything for granted. As they say, growing old is not up for negotiation but growing up….well nobody said you had to do that! “-) Thanks for sharing your poetry. I don’t know if I grasped what you were feeling as you wrote this but this is what came to me after reading it.

Leave a Reply

