The Change..!


Let the day be very bright,

Let all the glory shower upon with all its might,

Let there be people to praise and hold you tight,

Let everything seem perfect and everything set right.

You’ve tasted success,now you are your only king,

You’ve turned violent,your every touch a deadly sting,

You’ve turned forgetful,Oh do you even remember those people who bought you your very first ring?

You’ve leaped beyond your soul,all you see is a vice and never a healthy spring.

There shall definitely come a time when your throne shall slip,

There shall definitely come a time when you cannot stand without a supporting grip,

There shall be a time when you feel soaked and no one to stop the drip.

Its a pretty mean thing,your life,

Every moment is so very precious,cherish them as long as you thrive.

There maybe days of overwhelming darkness and there may be days of eternal sunshine,

But sharing things with your people redefines the balance,change to “ours”,never use “mine”.

Never let your victory or failure decide what you are,

Its not just the result that matters,its about the way you get it that shall lead you far.


Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

8 thoughts on “The Change..!”

  1. Hey! I just wanted to say thank you for liking my “An Unlikely Sun” post on my blog. it means a lot!

    But on a better note… Thank you for this post! I love both the picture and the poem! I love seeing the sun radiate from behind the clouds. Always gives me goosebumps!

Leave a Reply

