A Mere Thought..


The silence was too much,I was scared,

Lost in my thoughts,my senses impaired.

Thought those thoughts would never be revived,

A mere glimpse of you just brought it all,Oh it just happened nothing contrived.

I could hear my heart pound,I felt the blood ooze,

The pain was too much,I couldn’t bear the piercing bruise.

What was the pain about and why did it hurt?

Loosing the person you love the most makes you feel drenched in a spurt.

I cherish those days when you made me smile,

I cherish every moment you made me feel pure and deprived me of my vile.

I thought that they would last,I wished that you would be in my arms forever,

Oh didn’t I deserve you? You just left my heart sever.

Maybe it was my fault, I could never make a leap,

Never thought that there would be scars too deep.

What can I do now? Will those moments ever come back?

I knew the answer,I knew I should bear the wrack.

I know that my pain shall never end,

All that I can do is to bear everything and move by the scend.

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

8 thoughts on “A Mere Thought..”

Leave a Reply

