I wish I could fly..


I wish I could fly,

Fly off into the endless night sky,

Away from all the evil,away from all the pain,

Oh I shall never ask for anything more ever and again.

Let me out, open the cage,

Let me flourish for once, let my bruises assuage.

Isn’t the wait enough, what more should I endure?

Would there ever be a key ? At-least a hint to help me assure?

I am flapping my wings in pain, I know I can never get out,

Oh, now I am tired,can’t anyone hear me cry or shout?

You don’t know the pain,

For your tears have never fallen down like rain.

To form a puddle at your feet,

For people to walk all over as they walk down the street.

Let me go out, let me touch the stars,

Help me break through,Oh please let me break these bars.

May be then i’ll be able to see,

How is it to live life, and to be the real person, they say me!

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

5 thoughts on “I wish I could fly..”

Leave a Reply

