A Never Ending Wait..


 

Sleepless nights and starless skies,

A pain so very deep,oozing through my eyes.

Why should this happen?Would it ever change?

Oh,please tell me,what shall I offer in exchange?

Souls together,bodies apart,

Your very little thought just pummels my heart.

Every time I stare into the sky,

I hope to find a star to talk to, with my fate here I vie.

The result is always the same,

Oh,I am tired of loosing,every bit of hope shattered and left aflame.

Let me wipe those tears,Let me cherish that smile,

I shall never never ask for anything more, please let me walk through your every mile.

Let me feel your warmth,Let me feel your pain,

Oh,let me take your hand,please don’t abstain.

Come back,isn’t your home here in my heart?

Don’t let our fate win for once, let this distance fall apart.

For now I may loose,

But I know you shall some day take my hand, I know you won’t let me be a recluse.

Your love is what I shall await forever,

For,I know why I wait, through every pain and every drop of tear I shall endeavor.

                              

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

2 thoughts on “A Never Ending Wait..”

Leave a Reply

