My paradise..!


My place was once a paradise,

A place of blooming flowers and the brightest sunrise.

I heard the birds sing, I saw the children smile,

Purity everywhere, nothing evil nor anything wile.

A tight bond was always present,

May it be a bonding by blood, or a bond of friendliness just from another god-sent.

Happiness was all around,

People being content with their lot, never any greed and no one crossing the bound.

Women were widely respected,they were treated divine,

There was never any chauvinism, never did She have to whine.

Rulers were altruistic, they were always humane,

Peace and prosperity flourished,there never was any autocratic feign.

This was my land, my home, my paradise,

But, now its all changed,its an epidemy of evil that prevails, vile laughs and internal cries.

All the glory is now lost,

 Gluttony everywhere, hearts no more benevolent,they are cold and they are frost.

The flowers no longer bore a smile,

Sorcery prevailed, people and friends started to beguile.

All the purity now gone astray,

Happiness deserted the streets, it is cannibalism everywhere with people ready to slay.

The Women are no more paid any respect,

They are brutally raped,killed,their uteruses thrown away, the ethics now wrecked.

A ruler- no more is a leader,

All he cares is money and position,never did he attend to any bleeder.

All the bonds are now broken,

No one to give a helping hand nor to soothe a pain unspoken.

Its now a new world all of a sudden,

A new world- always very dark, always painfully sullen.

My land is no more a paradise,

Neither will the flowers bloom nor will there be any bright sunrise.

This poem is dedicated to the society that I live in, in fact a society which we all live in.The poem is a result of a outrage that occurred within me on knowing about a brutal rape on a 23 year old in my country (India). The girl pleaded, “Mom, I want to live!” during her brave battle with death for nearly 15 days and later took her final breath due to severe damage within the internal organs.I see articles on brutal rapes and assaults on women nearly every morning in the newspapers.My country also witnessed the biggest scams ever that were made by the politicians which accounted for huge sums of money that would wipe out the poverty of the whole world.  Yet,justice was never brought out afore people. Neither in the case of those scamsters nor to the young girl. The rapists are safe and secure in highly facilitated prisons, so are the politicians resting in their air conditioned rooms boasting about ruling 1.2 billion people. This is the society I live in.This is about my country,my home land-India.

P.S : If at all you are a foreigner, please don’t ever come to India. Its a mess in here. The heritage and fame that this country holds is restricted to the books only.

And, I ain’t protesting against any system or any thing. I find no point in doing so. Its only about all those flurry of thoughts that I felt within me!

Author: Sai Krishna

Well, I am Saikrishna. I am interested into arts,literature and I love exploring myself. Putting all my thoughts and feelings into my posts will be my primary focus during this journey. Cheers and keep blogging.Happy blogging :)

23 thoughts on “My paradise..!”

  1. I feel the pain of something lost under a chaotic surge — even across the seas, and your poem gave it dimension. I thought the other day, I won’t come to India until there is a big change and healing. From what I’ve read thus far, the women are being trampled, and you’re right. It is in contrast to what I’ve managed to learn of the culture, religion, everything. Plus these rapes make every woman feel, wow, where are we really? That our lives can be disgarded in a minute for someone’s agenda. Thank-you for your beautiful post Dexterity. May many a blessing visit you. Take care. xo

    1. Thanks a lot..its really very depressing that even upon knowing what every citizen in India goes through,the government doesn’t take a single miniature step to erase such problems! Thanks for stopping by :)!

  2. I love the poem, It’s wonderful.
    very touching
    it made my eyes weeping , I am gonna save it somewhere on my laptop just to come back to this text one day it’s beautiful.

  3. Did you write the poem? It is so very passionate! Do not give up the struggle; gather together with others who share the same passion and outrage. A quote of Helen Keller comes to mind: “Although the world is full of suffering it is also full of the overcoming of it.” Let us all be part of the overcoming of this darker side of our natures.

    1. Yes ma’am I did. Struggles have been going on over the years in this place but the point is it ends there. Not even a slight change can be expected in such a slow paced and totally biased judicial system! Thank you for stopping by !

Leave a Reply

