I lost it!


I think I lost it.

Maybe I never had it?

Was it all just for nothing?

Is this the end of the road?

I thought I could write,

Gosh, my mind is numb, what a pitiful plight!

Is it the booze?

Nah, shouldn’t be! Its already a part of my blood now!

Is it the stress?

Maybe..but isn’t my booze already ending my stress’ duress?

I don’t know!

Maybe its the loneliness setting in!

Well, 3 days since I last opened my door 😀

But, I’m used to this, ain’t I?

Is it a punishment?

Gee, now I get it, maybe it is!

Didn’t I already pay enough, oh you greedy pain,

Just stop doing this!

At least tell me what it’d take?

You’ve already put my life itself at stake!

Zero happiness and an infinite cries,

Maybe this is lifelong, until I die!

 

 

One thought on “I lost it!

Leave a comment